National Academy of Education Members

The National Academy of Education represents only the most distinguished researchers for outstanding scholarship and contributions to education. The honorary society includes U.S. members and associates across the world that work to advance the highest quality research and its use in policy formation and practice.

Michigan State University’s members:


  • Deborah Loewenberg Ball 2007

Former faculty

  • Yong Zhao 2020
  • Suzanne Wilson 2014
  • Penelope Peterson (NAED Emeritus) 2011
  • Stephen Raudenbush 1998