College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Endowed Chairs and Professors

Named Chairs at Michigan State University are faculty members who are recognized and celebrated for their significant experiences and accomplishments in their fields. Private funding for endowed chairs and grants for named chairs provides the resources they need to further their work, publish their findings, travel to conferences, and create opportunities for promising students to gain real-life research experience.

The MSU College of Education faculty included below represent a portion of the notable faculty across the university who are making an impact in their fields.

Dr. Clifford E. Erickson Distinguished Chair in Education

Established in 2017 and based in the Department of Educational Administration, this chair is dedicated to pursuing research and scholarship in education policy and related fields.

Dr. Mildred B. Erickson Distinguished Chair in Higher, Adult and Lifelong Education

Dedicated to enhancing scholarship and to support activities consistent with the values and ideals of Dr. Mildred Erickson. Every three years, a Higher, Adult and Lifelong Education (HALE) faculty member is selected to hold this chair.

Endowed Professors

Recogized leaders in their fields, Endowed Professors are distinguished in scholarship and practice, including an extensive body of research. Resources help them fund and further their research, build a network of collaborators, and deliver rich classroom experiences around the topics in which they specialize.

The college faculty below represent a portion of scholars across the university.

  • Melanie Cooper, Lappan-Phillips Professor of Mathematics and Science Education
  • Joseph Krajcik, Lappan-Phillips Professor of Mathematics and Science Education