College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Directory

Didn't see what you're interested in or looking for?
Search or browse our other areas of expertise to find an area of study that suits you.

Contact Form

The College of Education appreciates your suggestions, comments and questions.

Send To:
Name:
Phone:
Email:
Message:
   

You can also contact us by phone, mail or fax:

Student Affairs Office
Contact for information about:

  • Advising,
  • Scheduling visits to the college
  • Certification
134 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 353-9680
Fax: (517) 432-2718

Dean's Office
501 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 355-1734
Fax: (517) 353-6393

 

Administrators

donald

Donald Heller
Dean
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
dheller@msu.edu


donald

Robert Floden
Associate Dean, Research
201D Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2804
floden@msu.edu


donald

Michael Sedlak
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
207 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1260
msedlak@msu.edu


donald

Susan Dalebout
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
134 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-5054
sdd@msu.edu


donald

Barbara Markle
Assistant Dean, K-12 Outreach
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-8950
markle@msu.edu


donald

Sonya Gunnings-Moton
Assistant Dean, Student
Support Services &
Recruitment
518A Erickson Hall
(517) 432-5093
gunnings@msu.edu


donald

Todd Drummond
Acting Director, International Studies in Education
517A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
drummo26@msu.edu


donald

R. Sam Larson
Assistant Dean, College
Operations and Finance
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
larsonrs@msu.edu



Department Chairs

donald

Marilyn Amey
Chair, Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-4538
amey@msu.edu


donald

Alan Smith
Chair, Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu


donald

Margaret Crocco
Chair, Teacher Education
361 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-1389
croccom@msu.edu


donald

Richard Prawat
Chair, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
449 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-6417
rsprawat@msu.edu


External Relations

donald

Melissa Phillips Lynch
Senior Director of Development
513 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1983
phill125@msu.edu


donald

Nicole Geary
Director, Communications
518 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu


Center and Institute Directors

donald

William Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Curriculum
Co-Director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu


donald

Robert Floden
Co-director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
Director, Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
201D Erickson Hall
(517) 355-3486
floden@msu.edu


donald

Barbara Schneider
Office of the John A. Hannah Chair
516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu

donald

Joseph Krajcik
Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, joint with College of Natural Science
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu


donald

Dan Gould
Director, Institute for the Study of Youth Sports
210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu