College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Directory

Didn't see what you're interested in or looking for?
Search or browse our other areas of expertise to find an area of study that suits you.

Contact Form

The College of Education appreciates your suggestions, comments and questions.

Send To:
Name:
Phone:
Email:
Message:
   

You can also contact us by phone, mail or fax:

Student Affairs Office
Contact for information about:

  • Advising,
  • Scheduling visits to the college
  • Certification
134 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 353-9680
Fax: (517) 432-2718

Dean's Office
501 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 355-1734
Fax: (517) 353-6393

 

Administrators

Donald Heller Robert Floden Michael Sedlak
Dean
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
dheller@msu.edu

Associate Dean, Research
201D Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2804
floden@msu.edu

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
207 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1260
msedlak@msu.edu
Susan Dalebout Barbara Markle Sonya Gunnings-Moton
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
134 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-5054
sdd@msu.edu

Assistant Dean, K-12 Outreach
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-8950
markle@msu.edu
Assistant Dean, Student
Support Services &
Recruitment
518A Erickson Hall
(517) 432-5093
gunnings@msu.edu

Reitumetse Mabokela R. Sam Larson
Assistant Dean, International Studies in Education
517B Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
mabokela@msu.edu
Assistant Dean, College
Operations and Finance
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
larsonrs@msu.edu

Department Chairs

Marilyn Amey Alan Smith Margaret Crocco
Chair, Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-4538
amey@msu.edu



Chair, Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu
Chair, Teacher Education
361 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-1389
croccom@msu.edu
Richard Prawat
Chair, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
449 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-6417
rsprawat@msu.edu

External Relations

Melissa Phillips Lynch Nicole Geary
Senior Director of Development
513 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1983
phill125@msu.edu

Director, Communications
518 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu

Center and Institute Directors

William Schmidt Robert Floden Barbara Schneider
Director, Center for the Study of Curriculum
Co-Director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu


Co-director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
Director, Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
201D Erickson Hall
(517) 355-3486
floden@msu.edu


Office of the John A. Hannah Chair
516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu

Joseph Krajcik Dan Gould
Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, joint with College of Natural Science
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu


Director, Institute for the Study of Youth Sports
210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu