College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Directory

Didn't see what you're interested in or looking for?
Search or browse our other areas of expertise to find an area of study that suits you.

Contact Form

The College of Education appreciates your suggestions, comments and questions.

Send To:
Name:
Phone:
Email:
Message:
Security:
   

You can also contact us by phone, mail or fax:

Student Affairs Office

Contact for information about:

  • Advising,
  • Certification,
  • Scheduling visits to the college

134 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 353-9680
Fax: (517) 432-2718

Office of the Dean

501 Erickson Hall
College of Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1034

Phone: (517) 355-1734
Fax: (517) 353-6393

 

Administrators

For a list of College administrators, please visit the Dean's Office Administrative List

Department Chairs

Marilyn Amey

Marilyn Amey
Chair, Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-4538
amey@msu.edu


Alan Smith

Alan Smith
Chair, Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu


Margaret Crocco

Margaret Crocco
Chair, Teacher Education
361 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-1389
croccom@msu.edu


Richard Prawat

Richard Prawat
Chair, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
449 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-6417
rsprawat@msu.edu


External Relations

Melissa Phillips

Melissa Phillips Lynch
Senior Director of Development
513 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1983
phill125@msu.edu


Nicole Geary

Nicole Geary
Director, Communications
518 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu


Center and Institute Directors

William Schmidt

William Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Curriculum
Co-Director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu


Barbara Schneider

Barbara Schneider
Office of the John A. Hannah Chair
516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu

Joseph Krajcik

Joseph Krajcik
Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, joint with College of Natural Science
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu


Marcy Wallace

Marcy Wallace
Director, Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
209 Erickson
(517) 432-2804
wallacem@msu.edu


Dan Gould

Dan Gould
Director, Institute for the Study of Youth Sports
210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu

Dan Gould

Lynn Paine
Director, Confucius Institute
517A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu