Click here for Site Map
Jump to Main Content
 
Department Programs and Communities

Research Studies on Teacher Preparation Program

Understanding How Secondary Science Teacher Candidates Learn to Teach via Knowledge, Practice, and Professional Identity

Name: Hosun Kang (kanghosu@msu.edu)

Video-based Response and Revision

Name: Mary Juzwik (mmjuzwik@msu.edu) and Samantha Caughlan (caughlan@msu.edu)

Locating the Global through Narrative Histories

Name: Kyle Greenwalt (greenwlt@msu.edu)

 

Developing a Survey to Assess Outcomes of Teacher Preparation

Name: Alicia Alonzo (alonzo@msu.edu), Dorothea Anagnostopoulos (danagnos@msu.edu), Tom Bird (tombird@msu.edu), Samantha Caughlan (caughlan@msu.edu), and Gary Sykes (garys@msu.edu)

 

Exploring the Effects of Research Experience on Pre-service Secondary Science Teacher Science Ideas and Science Teaching Practice

Name: Amy M Lark (majchrz1@msu.edu)

 

Using Inquiry to Improve Pedagogy and Build Coherence in an Elementary Literacy Education Program 

Name: Cheryl Rosaen (crosaen@msu.edu), Lynne Watanabe (watana32@msu.edu), and Amber Meyer (meyeramb@msu.edu)

 

Developing a Pedagogy for Writing: Learning Alongside Preservice Teachers

Name: Erin Wibbens (wibbense@msu.edu)

 

Entertaining OR Didactic: Pre-service Teachers Confronting Assumptions about Children's Literature in the Classroom

Name: Kristin McIlhagga (mcilhagg@msu.edu)

 

Applying Research in the Classroom: Beyond a common text 

Name: Laura M. Jiménez

 

Imagination and Pre-service Teaching

Name: Matthew T. Missias (missiasm@msu.edu)

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Response-to-Intervention (RTI): Implications for Graduate Teaching Assistant Training

Name: Nai-Cheng Kuo (kuonaich@msu.edu)

 

Issues in Teacher Preparation and Professional Development for Deep and Open Reading to Learn on the Web

Name: Rand J. Spiro (rspiro@msu.edu) and Michael DeSchryver (deschry2@msu.edu)

 

Preparing Urban Teachers: What Matters to You?

Name: Rebecca Jacobsen (rjacobs@msu.edu)

 

Learning to Teach Literacy in Elementary Classrooms: An Ecological Consideration of CT-INT Interactions

Name: Robyn A. Carlson (burradel@msu.edu)

 

Comprehensive, But Not Coherent: Addressing a Contemporary Problem of Practice in Elementary Literacy Education in an Internship Program

Name: Susan Florio-Ruane (susanfr@msu.edu) and Chad H. Waldron (chw@msu.edu)