College of Education Sitemap
Skip to Main Content

Department of Kinesiology

Department of Kinesiology

Contact

Department Office

Department of Kinesiology
IM Sports Circle Building
308 W. Circle Drive, Room 134
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824

KIN Office Phone: 517-355-4730 | Fax: 517-353-2944
Undergraduate Advising Office: 517-353-9680 or find your advisor here.

Department Chairperson - Dr. Alan L. Smith
Graduate Studies Information - kingrad@msu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Information - Amy Tratt
Webmaster - George Harnick

Concentration contact information

Contact the following faculty member about the specific concentration:

Faculty Directory

Name Address Phone Email
Cholewicki, Jacek 909 Fee Rd 975-3302 Cholewic@msu.edu
Covassin, Tracey 105 IM Sports Circle 353-2010 Covassin@msu.edu
Driska, Andy 207 IM Sports Circle 432-8399 driska@msu.edu
Erickson, Karl 134 IM Sports Circle 355-4730 kte@msu.edu
Feltz, Deborah 2 IM Sports Circle 355-4732 DFeltz@msu.edu
Ferguson, David 27S IM Circle 355-4762 fergu312@msu.edu
Gould, Daniel 210 IM Sports Circle 432-0175 DRGould@msu.edu
Halsey, Susan 134 IM Sports Circle 355-1716 suhalsey@msu.edu
Harnick, George 131 IM Sports Circle 355-4744 HarnickG@msu.edu
Hatta, Michelle 134 IM Sports Circle 355-4730 hattamic@msu.edu
Hauck, Janet 101 IM Sports Circle 353-0728 hauckja1@msu.edu
Hua-Lee, Mei 201 IM Sports Circle 353-4652 mhlee@msu.edu
Kagerer, Florian 27Q IM Sports Circle 432-9907 fkagerer@msu.edu
Kuenze, Chris 105 IM Circle 432-5018 kuenzech@msu.edu
McNeil, Rick 201 IM Sports West 432-1514 McNeilR@msu.edu
Morrison, Keri 135 IM Sports Circle 355-4740 KLM@msu.edu
Mudd, Lanay 27S IM Sports Circle 355-4763 mudd@msu.edu
Pfeiffer, Karin 27 IM Sports Circle 353-5222 KAP@msu.edu
Pivarnik, James 27 IM Sports Circle 353-3520 JimPiv@msu.edu
Pontifex, Matthew 27 IM Sports Circle 432-5105 pontifex@msu.edu
Ranganathan, Rajiv 203 IM Sports Circle 353-6491 rrangana@msu.edu
Reid, Mary-Anne 132 IM Sports Circle 355-1716 reidmar2@msu.edu
Smith, Alan 130 IM Sports Circle 355-4731 alsmith@msu.edu

Undergraduate Programs Contact

Undergraduate Advisors

Use the online system for making an advising appointment

Name Address Phone Email
Amy Tratt 134 Erickson 355-3360 tratt@msu.edu
Becky Olsen 134 Erickson 884-7722 beckyo@msu.edu
Jennifer Watson 134 Erickson 353-5120 WatsonJ4@msu.edu

Graduate Programs Contact

Admissions

Graduate Studies Secretary
Department of Kinesiology
308 W. Circle Drive, Room 134
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1049
Phone: (517) 355-4736
Fax: (517) 353-2944
Email: kingrad@msu.edu

General Information

Dr. Karin Pfeiffer
Graduate Studies Coordinator
308 W. Circle Drive, Room 27R
Michigan State University
Phone: (517) 353-5222
Email: kap@msu.edu

Additional Graduate Information

Your Advisor
Your program of study, academic progress, professional development, research program, etc. plus anything related to your disciplinary area

Ms. Marlene Green
Admissions materials and procedures, required forms and procedures for the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees (e.g., program plan, certifying exam, comprehensive exam, thesis, project, internship, dissertation), graduation, general advice about navigating the university system

Dr. Karin Pfeiffer
KIN Graduate Studies Coordinator Multi-year scholarships and fellowships, suggestions for the KIN graduate program, conflicts with advisors

Ms. Mary-Anne Reid
KIN BIP Coordinator KIN graduate teaching assistantships, questions about scheduling

Ms. Michelle Hatta or Ms. Christina Ebmeyer
KIN Department Office Graduate assistantship employment papers, course enrollment, grade reports, textbook orders, mailboxes, keys, etc.

Dr. Alan Smith
KIN Department Chairperson Department operations, conflicts that cannot be resolved with faculty members or center/lab directors

MSU Ombudsman, Associate Dean for Student Affairs (in the College of Education), Dean of the Graduate School
Problems that cannot be resolved at the departmental level or concerns that you do not wish to discuss at the departmental level